Who is the highest paid professional baseball player?

Stephen Strasburg is the highest paid professional baseball player in 2019 with a contract of $38.3 million.

---

The highest-paid player in M L B in 2020 is Los Angeles Angels' center fielder, Mike Trout at $37.7 million. His full 12 year contract is $426.5 million .