Is there a such thing as fresh water jellyfish?

Jellyfish are a staple at the beach – but did you know they live in freshwater too? NEXT TIME YOU take a dip in a lake or river, look out for freshwater jellyfish (Craspedacusta sowerbii). They won't sting you, but they may surprise you as animals that live among us without us knowing.