Tell me about the aging dog study?

The Dog Aging Project, per CNN 11-15-2019, is funded by a $15 million 2018 grant from the National Council on Aging. Scientists' goal is to discover new aspects of human aging by studying dogs, which share many diseases & genetic markers with humans. Researchers hope to study 10,000 dogs over 10 yrs