What's the fastest plane in war thunder?

It depends on which altitude they are operating. The F4E/EJ/F can go the fastest in game at sea level. The F-104S has the highest ground speed at altitude. The MIG 21bis has the best acceleration. The F104S is the fastest in the game at sea level. The Mig 23 is the fastest at high altitudes.