When do babies get teeth?

Some babies are born with their first teeth. Others start teething before they are 4 months old, and some after 12 months. But most babies start teething at around 6 months.

---

Most babies will develop teeth between 6 and 12 months. Typically, the first teeth to come in are almost always the lower front teeth , and most children will usually have all of their baby teeth by age 3