Tell me about the brontosaurus?

The Brontosaurus is a dinosaur that had a long, large neck, a large body, short limbs, and a tail that was similar in shape to a whip.

---

The Brontosaurus was part of a group of dinosaurs known as Sauropods. They lived in the Late Jurassic Period between 146.8 and 156.3 million years ago. Estimates put the weight of a Brontosaurus up to 17 tons. Estimates put the length of a Brontosaurus up to 72 feet.