Who is oshima?

Oshima is a transgender man, and sometimes feels alienated or discriminated against because of this. He is also a hemophiliac, and so has to be constantly vigilant to avoid serious injury. For these reasons, he sometimes feels that his body is frustratingly imperfect.

---

Oshima is a character on the show, Kafka on the shore.