Can i take glutamine before bed?

It is recommend that you take 5 grams per dose, at the following times: Before Bed – Take 5 grams of glutamine right before you turn in for the night. A hefty amount of research indicates that glutamine supplementation right before bed leads to improved growth hormone levels while sleeping.

---

From ProLab: The best time to take glutamine to build muscle is immediately following a workout, typically 30 minutes after finishing for efficient nutrient absorption. After a workout, it is absorbed by the body quickly.