How long does it take for a straightener to cool down?

Obviously, this would depend on many factors. What was the starting temperature? The heavier the heat plates are, the longer they retain heat. What is the ambient temperature and humidity? It will chill down faster in a cool moist environment. Eight minutes. Best guess.