What is the rarest whiskey in the world?

The rarest wisky is from Japanese Karuizawa distillery. The distillery making whisky shut down in 2000 and was taken apart in 2011. Whisky from this lost distillery sells today for some of the highest price tags the whisky world has ever seen. In 2017 a 52 Year-Old bottle sold for $140,000.