When did the game kerplunk come out?

KerPlunk is a classic children's game originally released in 1967 by Ideal Toys. KerPlunk is played with a plastic tube filled with marbles, kept in place by straws. Players take turns removing straws from the tube, hoping not to make the marbles inside fall out the bottom of the tube.