What is distilled white vinegar?

While you can make vinegar out of anything that has alcohol in it, white vinegar is made from a vodka-esque spirit distilled from grain. White vinegar is comprised of acetic acid (about 5-10%) and water (about 90-95%), which yields a vinegar with an incredibly clean, crisp, strong taste.