Is a jellyfish a vertebrate?

No, a jellyfish has no skeletal system.

---

As jellyfish don't have a backbone, they are invertebrates. A vertebrate is an animal that has a backbone like mammals, fish, birds, amphibians, and reptiles do. An invertebrate does not have a backbone like insects, crustaceans, worms, and sponges.