What is flavorless oil?

Flavorless oil is cooking oil that does not have any sort of taste and therefore does not affect the flavor of the ingredients it is used in. Some examples of flavorless oils are Canola (rapeseed) oil, Corn oil, Peanut oil, and Safflower oil.