What does a french bulldog look like?

A french bulldog looks like a miniature bulldog. The french bulldog has large erect 'bat ears' which are the breed's trademark feature. The head is large and square, with heavy wrinkles rolled above the extremely short nose. The body beneath the smooth, brilliant coat is compact and muscular.