What is bleach chemical?

Bleach chemical is used to whiten or remove the natural color of materials. Bleach is also used used as a disinfectant because of its microbicidal properties. Common bleach chemicals are sodium hypochlorite, calcium hypochlorite, and hydrogen peroxide.