How fast can an adult run?

Usually under normal conditions, normal people should run at 15 miles an hour, while sprinting at 20mph (32km). The average running speed of a "healthy" adult human is somewhere in the range of 10-15 miles per hour. scientists say that it is theoretically humans can reach footspeeds of over 40mph