When was lou gehrig diagnosed with a l. s.?

Lou Gherig was diagnosed with ALS on June 19, 1939, which also happened to be his 36th birthday. He died on June 2, 1941 in his home at 5204 Delafield Avenue in the Riverdale neighborhood of the Bronx, New York.