How long does cheese stay good for?

American deli cheese is purchased from the deli, it may be refrigerated for 2 to 3 weeks. Hard Cheeses When stored properly in the fridge, an unopened package can last between two and four months. An opened package of Parmesan or block of cheddar, however, is good for about six weeks in the fridge.