What is zambo fighting?

It's spelled S-A-M-B-O. It's a Soviet martial art and combat sport. The word literally translates as "self-defence without weapons". There are 2 types: Combat and Sports. Combat is more like Mixed Martial Arts and Sports is more like Wrestling or Judo.