Do dates have seeds?

Dates do have seeds. Instead of multiple seeds the date only has one seed and is known as a stone fruit. Stone fruits are those with only one large seed and include peaches, cherries, and plums, as well as dates.

---

Dates are considered to be a stone fruit meaning they have one large seed surrounded by a fleshy fruit. This is similar to peaches and apricots.