What is the pension monument in england?

Penshaw Monument is a replica of a Greek temple. It stands 446 feet above sea level on Penshaw Hill and is a welcome landmark to all residents of Sunderland traveling homeward from the south. The replica of the Temple of Hephaestus in Athens was built in memory of John George Lambton.