Who is the home run king?

The original Home Run King title was given to Babe Ruth, of the NY Yankees with 714 home runs. However, Hank Aaron, surpassed Babe Ruth’s record with 755 home runs. Barry Bonds, had been considered the leader with 762. He was found to be using steroids, thus negating his record.