How many volcanoes does hawaii have?

The eight main Hawaiian Islands are made up of 15 volcanoes, which are the youngest in a linear chain of more than 129 volcanoes (above and below sea level) that stretches for about 6,100 km (3,800 mi) across the north Pacific.