What's vanilla paste?

Basically, vanilla paste is a blend of concentrated vanilla extract and vanilla bean powder. It isn’t as thick as paste; it’s more the consistency of liquid glue. Most pastes contain invert sugar or corn syrup that acts as a binder. Some companies use freshly ground vanilla bean powder.