When was the first song ever?

The 1st known song ever written is called Hurrian Hymn no. 6, composed by Syrians about 3400 years ago. The 1st piece of music to be recorded was the French song “Au clair de la lune”, sung by Édouard-Léon Scott de Martinville. He recorded it April 9th, 1860, using his invention, the Phonautograph.