Do birds make for life?

Most birds do not mate for life, although some do. Here are some that mate for life: black vultures, macaroni penguins, albatross, mute swans, Californian condor, bald eagles, sandhill cranes, Canada geese, whooping cranes, barn owls, love birds, monk parakeets, scarlet macaws, and Atlantic puffins.