How do you get a wither skeleton head in minecraft?

Once you find a wither skeleton, you need to attack it. When you attack the wither skeleton, it will turn pink as it takes damage. Continue to chase and attack the wither skeleton. Once you have killed the wither skeleton and you are lucky, it may drop a wither skeleton skull.