What does m. i. t. mean in overwatch?

MIT means “mitigated,” referring to mitigated damage. Mitigated damage means intercepting or rendering null incoming damage from the enemy team. Standing in front of your team as Reinhardt, with your shield open to block damage, is an example of actions taken to increase the value of MIT in-game.