How old do you have to be to play on the senior tour for golf?

According to the PGA, the Senior Tour, now known as the Champion's Tour, is open to players after their 50th birthday. To apply for qualification, the PGA requires a copy of player's birth certificates as official proof of their age.

---

At least 50 years old. You can also qualify for the Champions Tour if you are 49 turning 50 by June 1st of that year.