Where is your hamstring?

The hamstring is actually a group of three muscles, which run along the back of the leg from the hip to the knee.

---

The hamstring muscle is present between the hip and the knee

---

It is located on the back of your leg between your knee and ankle. Wearing high heeled shoes can shorten it and may cause it to shorten