How did midas get the golden touch?

The god Dionysus found that his foster father, the satyr Silenus was missing. He was found by some peasants who carried him to King Midas. Midas treated him well, and took Silenus back to Dionysus. Dionysus offered Midas one wish. Midas asked that whatever he touched should be changed into gold.