How does a cow's digestive system work?

When the cow eats it chews the food just enough to swallow it The unchewed food travels to the first two stomachs Later the cow coughs up bits of the unchewed food called cud and chews it completely before swallowing it again The cud then goes to the third & fourth stomachs where it’s fully digested