How long does super glue last?

In short, superglue only has a shelf life of about 12 months – if you're lucky – for UNopened tubes. The minute you open it, humidity gets into the tube, and it starts slowly polymerizing inside. Once opened, you'll be lucky if the tube lasts a month.