How does hulu work?

Streaming service HULU is 1 of the lowest cost. Offering 3 subscription levels. Basic offers Hulu’s full on-demand library, for $7 per month, BUT has ads. No Ads version is $13. Both of these offer 30 day trial. Hulu + Live TV is $65 & only does 7 day trial. HBO & other addons available.