What is neosporin?

Neosporin is a brand name of a combination topical ointment with the active ingredients bacitracin, neomycin, and polymixin b.

---

This medication is used to prevent and treat minor skin infections caused by small cuts, scrapes, or burns. It can be purchased in drugs stores.