How many times does a person blink in a year?

Given that the average person averages about 10 blinks per minute, then there is an average of 600 blinks per hour, or 14,400 per day, or 5,256,000 average number of blinks per year for the average person. Studies show blink rates varies from 3 to 20 per minute due to tasks the subjects are doing.