What's the biggest ship in the united states navy?

The largest warship in the world is the Nimitz-Class Carrier. At 1092 feet in length, 23 stories tall, and a flight deck area covering 4.5 acres, the Nimitz-Class Carrier is truly a floating city. The United States Navy has 10 of these massive carriers active in its fleet.