What is the difference between method and methodology?

A method is a behavior. A methodology is the study of methods. They are not the same thing. I mow my lawn left to right. My neighbor mows right to left. That’s a method. When people study our behavior that’s methodology. Method is a behavior. “Ology” means study of. Put them together methodology

---

Both terms are actually the same. They can be interchanged in a sentence.