Can apple seeds kill you?

Apple seeds are harmful, if ingested, because they contain amygdalin which releases cyanide. It is hazardous if humans consume a large quantity.

---

Apple seeds contain very small amounts of cyanide poison. Seeds need to be chewed or crushed to extract it. Also, depending on the type of apple, you would need anywhere from 150 to a couple thousand seeds to extract a lethal dose. So yes, apple seeds can kill you, but it is highly unlikely.