Who is ebert off linkletter?

The person you are asking about is not immediately clear. Perhaps you meant Art Linkletter, who was an actor in comedies like "Champagne for Caesar," financed production of the hula hoop, featured on the Monopoly $100,000 bill, and was a philanthropist for the arts and elderly.