Can i substitute heavy whipping cream with milk?

Milk doesn't contain enough butterfat to substitute for heavy cream in most recipes. As a creamer for coffee, milk might suffice. Light cream may work in some recipes as a substitute for heavy cream, but it still won't have as much fat content.