What is a plasma screen tv?

Plasma TV is a television display technology in which each pixel on the screen is illuminated by a tiny bit of plasma (charged gas). The plasma is encased between two thin sheets of glass. Plasma displays are generally considered to offer better dark-room viewing and wider viewing angles than LCD