How long do babies see black and white?

Just after birth,baby sees only in black and white,with shades of gray.As months go by,heshe will slowly start to develop his color vision at around 4 months.So you're not imaging it when you see your baby fixate on your face and eyes,especially during a feeding, when your face is about a foot away