Who is james president?

The United States has had multiple presidents with the first name James. In order, the US had James Madison, James Monroe, James K. Polk, James Buchanan, James Garfield, and James (Jimmy) Carter.

---

James is the most common name of American presidents. James is a Hebrew name meaning supplanter. The six presidents with the first name James include James Madison, James Monroe, James Polk, James Buchanan, James Garfield, and James “Jimmy” Carter