How many sharks are in maine?

There are 8 types of sharks that have been documented off the coast of Maine - the Spiny Dogfish, the Blue Shark, the Basking Shark, the Shortfin Mako, the Porbeagle, the Thresher Shark, the Sand Tiger Shark & the Great White Shark. There are no population estimates for any of these species.