Who is gavin mcgraw?

Gavin DeGraw is an American musician, singer, and songwriter. He rose to fame with the single "I Don't Want to Be" from his debut album Chariot which became the theme song for the television drama series One Tree Hill. Other singles from the album included notably "Chariot" and "Follow Through".