What is green bow alabama?

Greenbow, Alabama is a fictional town in Greenbow County. In the Forrest Gump film, Greenbow is the hometown of Forrest Gump and Jenny Curran. It has a few stores and a Sinclair filling station. In the novel, Greenbow isn't mentioned, instead Forrest is from Mobile, Alabama.