Was mr. rogers a war hero?

no, he never served in the military

---

No. Fred Rogers was a Presbyterian minister and TV personality, and never served in the military. The rumor that he was a Marine sniper or a Navy Seal is an internet hoax. Born in 1928 he would have been too young to serve in World War 2 and too old to serve in Vietnam.