How do i know when my hard boiled eggs are done?

You have to time them. Start eggs in cold water. Put pan on high. When they begin to boil, remove from heat, cover, and set a timer for 9 minutes. Rinse with cool water immediately. This will result in perfect hard boiled eggs with no gray yolks.